About The Mobile Centre of Excellence

Sg3  mobile Research  mobile Resources

mobile Case  mobile Graphics   mobile Blog

“Empower advertisers to get the best out of mobile”

The IAB Mobile Centre of Excellence was formed with the goal of driving the growth of mobile marketing, advertising, and media.

Smartphones play an ever-increasing role in our daily lives: Keeping us up to date and informed; organizing our social and business lives; allowing for easy, on-to-go banking and financial transactions; and as a dominant gateway to all manner of social media. And this reliance on smartphones has seen mobile advertising grow to be a major category in digital advertising: In calendar year 2015 mobile advertising expenditure was valued at $1.55 billion, and already in 2016, first quarter expenditure was at $508 million.

To help online advertisers keep pace with this evolving landscape, IAB Australia has pulled together all of the latest research, reports and standards into one place. Select your mobile interest from the “Mobile Centre” menu above, or navigate from the menu below.

IAB Mobile Advertising Council

Mobile Council Logo Black

The IAB Mobile Centre of Excellence is collaboration spearheaded by the IAB Mobile Advertising Council. The council evaluates the needs of the Australian mobile advertising industry, establishes a program of work for mobile advertising, produces, funds and promotes mobile research studies and produces mobile standards and guidelines for the Australia market. The council leverages the skills, experience and networks of its members to set annual programs of work, identify resources required, work with partner organisations, and submit recommendations to the IAB Australia Board.

Members of the IAB Mobile Advertising Council are as follows:

Mobile Members July2016

Mobile Advertising Council member representatives: 

Ben Sharp – AdRoll
Mike Butler – Amobee
Graham Christie – Big Mobile
Matt Glenister – Carsales
Rick Knott – Celtra
Nicole Liebmann – Exponential
Stewart Heys – Fairfax
Tim Antcliff – Google
Stephen Deane – Guvera
Brendan Watmore – Inmobi
Ruth Corkery – Mediacom
Carl Poplett – mi9|
Peter Birch – Mobile Embrace
Rick Gleave – Pandora
Kate Mackie-  REA
Adam Creek – Telstra
Kris Biti – Telstra
Matt Von Der Muhll-  Unlockd
Raffaela Bethke – Yahoo!7
Claire Harrison – Amobee
Venessa Hunt – GroupM