Audio Council

IAB Australia launched the Audio Council in 2015 in response to the growth of the Australian digital audio marketplace. The Council strives to educate marketers and agencies on the value of online audio and podcasts as powerful and effective advertising mediums. The Audio Council has an expert membership base from which to leverage competency and experience, with the following primary goals:

  • Education of and for the digital audio marketplace
  • To develop relevant business models to direct the future of the sector
  • To increase the value of the online audio advertising 
  • To establish standards and guidelines for audio to define the future of the market.

Recent work from the Audio Council includes the Audio Buyers Guide and Audio State of the Nation Report. 

Audio Council member representatives:

  • Richard Palmer – co-chair – Triton Digital
  • Daisy Smith – Acast
  • Keegan Litchfield – Acast
  • Richard Howells – ARN
  • Tracey Gillan – ARN
  • Jamie Chaux -Commercial Radio & Audio
  • Jo Dick – Commercial Radio & Audio
  • Ralph Van Dijk – Eardrum
  • Sam Coughlan – Google
  • Gina Oakman – Magnite
  • Mia Stern – Nine Radio
  • Shannon Hollis – News Corp
  • Tim Armstrong – Nova Entertainment
  • Nathan McCahon – Nova Entertainment
  • Brooke Aniseko – Publicis
  • Chris Johnson – SCA
  • Kim Loasby – SCA
  • Adrian Bingham – Spotify
  • Sam Moles – Spotify
  • Nicola Spencer – The Trade Desk
  • Kristine Celona – Yahoo

If you have any questions relating to the work being carried out by this Council, please email

Apply to join this IAB Council