Standards and Guidelines Council

The IAB Standards and Guidelines Council has with the following aims:

  • Identify Standards and Guidelines both nationally and internationally
  • Evaluate the needs of the Australian online advertising industry
  • Establish a program of work for Standards and Guidelines
  • Produce and promote Standards and Guidelines for the Australian online advertising industry

The IAB Standards and Guidelines Council meets on a monthly basis and has industry wide representation across publishers, media agencies and creative agencies. They provide a broad, collective voice in addressing the key issues and challenges faced by the industry, by marketers and by the members’ own organisations.

The Council sets its own agenda and leverages the skills, experience and networks of Council Members to set annual programmes of work, identify resources required, work with partner organisations, and submit recommendations to the IAB Australia Board.

Standards & Guidelines Council member representatives: 

  • Harley Ramien – Bonzai
  • CJ De Guzman – Daily Mail
  • Carly Bunny – EMX Digital 
  • Aish Waryaranga – Google
  • Amy McCormack – Human Traffic (co-chair)
  • Chris Santoso – Index Exchange
  • Ben Murray – Interplay Media
  • David Benjafield – MediaMath
  • Paul Luckett – News Corp
  • George Wright – Nine Entertainment
  • Nathan Farrugia – REA Group
  • Irene Kurniawan – Rubicon Project
  • Justin Orchard – Verizon Media

IAB’s Standards and Guidelines Council the recently completed and aprtaken in the following work:

The IAB Standards and Guidelines Council is seeking new members on a regular basis but to be considered you must be an IAB Member. If you have any questions relating to the work being carried out by this Council, please email

Apply to join this IAB Council