Data Council

The IAB Data Council was convened in 2018 to provide the industry with education on the definitions and management of data, as well as applicable information around the execution, usage and interrogation of data commonly used in digital advertising.

One of the primary goals of the Data Council is to understand and quantify industry-level and organisational applications of audience data, campaign data and analytics data used in the digital advertising ecosystem and disseminate those learnings to the wider industry.

The council also aims to establish best practices and guidelines on the effective uses of data for Australian businesses and for the particular marketing functions for which that data will be used.

The Data Council is currently made up of the following members:

Gabbi Stubbs Adobe
Moritz von Sanden Audience360
Alicia Placer Blis Media
Chris Brinkworth Civic Data (co-chair)
Laura Kleinman Crimtan
Colin Barnard Criteo
Danny Tyrell DataCo
Damien Quinn Dun & Bradstreet
Christian Williams Equifax
David Mason Experian
Dylan Dharmadasa Finecast
Lauren Dulhunty Flybuys
David Gaskill Foxcatcher
Nico Celedon Google
Tom Leahey Hearts & Science
Paul Hewett In Marketing We Trust
Rick Knott InfoSum
Tom Edmonds Kinesso
Tyler Condon Klarna
Chloe Hunter LiveRamp
Vishal Shah MiQ
David Raitt Near
Stefania Accardo News Corp
Angelo Sinibaldi Nine
Taylor Svarc OMD
Phil Hammond Paramount
Tasneem Ali Pure.amplify
Steven Zhu REA Group
Tom Gilmour REA Group
David Wise RTB House
Cameron Strachan SCA
Ben Chamlet Segment
Dean La Rosa Seven
Rachida Murray Spark Foundry (co-chair)
Greg Kearney Suncorp
Chloe Sanderson The Trade Desk
Balraj Saini TikTok
Simon Conyard Wavemaker
Simon Pereira Xpon
Lorraine Donnelly Yahoo

Some examples of recent projects produced by this council include:

Data Collaboration Platforms Explainer – May 2023
Data And Privacy: State Of The Nation 2022 – December 2022
First Party Data Handbook – June 2022
ID Explainer Guide & Matrix of Providers – December 2021
Contextual Targeting Handbook – June 2021

If you have any questions relating to the work being carried out by this Council, please emailĀ

Apply to join this IAB Council